Missive #13 – Upcoming travel pieces & Sherpas

22 Aug

Not blogged for a while because I’ve been… busy with other stuff, I suppose. But I do now have a couple of news flashes for you.

My article ‘A Serene Sojourn to the Sharqiyah Sands’ will be in September’s Wings of Oman, Oman Air’s in-flight magazine. It’s about, well, a sojourn to the Sharqiyah Sands, my first experience of proper desert.

Another piece on Oman called ‘Ruwi: A Vibrant Meeting Place’ will shortly appear in Going Places, Malaysia Airline’s in-flight mag.

My think-piece about Sherpas working on Mount Everest expeditions is now up on ASH.

Leave a Reply

